Since the umpire had initially given Shanaka out caught behind, the ball was deemed dead at that point, rendering any subsequent action, such as the run-out attempt void
This meant that even though Shanaka was clearly short of his crease, the run-out could not stand because the ball was no longer in play after the initial dismissal call. submitted by /u/Kingsalyer_09 |
IND vs SL : How Dasun Shanaka survived in Super Over despite being run out. Is there is loophole in MCC rule 20.1.1.3 ?
Subscribe Today
GET EXCLUSIVE FULL ACCESS TO PREMIUM CONTENT
SUPPORT NONPROFIT JOURNALISM
EXPERT ANALYSIS OF AND EMERGING TRENDS IN CHILD WELFARE AND JUVENILE JUSTICE
TOPICAL VIDEO WEBINARS
Get unlimited access to our EXCLUSIVE Content and our archive of subscriber stories.